Association of Asia Pacific Airlines
Member's Login  Username:    Password:   

Thursday, 18 October 2018   

Home > Issues > Policies and Regulations > EC Denied Boarding Regulation 261/2004
EC Denied Boarding Regulation 261/2004

EC Regulation 261/2004 or better known as the EU DBC Regulation came into force in 2005. It established common rules and much higher levels of compensation and assistance to passengers in the event of denied boarding, cancellations or long flight delays.

The EU DBC Regulation is still a subject of contention in the EU courts as there are differing views on the interpretation of the rule due to the inherent complexity and the lack of clear definitions in the rule. AAPA continues to engage with the European Commission on this front with a view to simplifying such rules for passengers as appropriate.

AAPA member airlines are recognised leaders in standards of service and have always maintained a high level of schedule integrity and on-time performance, and good customer service often surpassing industry norms.

AAPA is the trade association for international airlines based in the Asia-Pacific region, addressing a wide range of issues affecting air travel.
AAPA Member Airlines: Air Astana · All Nippon Airways · Asiana Airlines · Bangkok Airways · Cathay Pacific Airways · China Airlines · EVA Airways · Garuda Indonesia · Japan Airlines · Korean Air · Malaysia Airlines · Others · Philippine Airlines · Royal Brunei Airlines · Singapore Airlines · Thai Airways International